Devil Ark Tours throughout 2016

Devil Ark Tour: 2016 dates

There’s no other experience like this on the Australian mainland! You’ve all heard about the Devil Ark conservation project in Barrington Tops, now you can join a tour to see these iconic Tasmanian animals in a wild environment and meet some joeys up close!

Tour groups are met by the Devil Ark supervisor at the Victoria Pub at Moonan Flat (on the western side of Barrington Tops) at 9.00am on the day of the tour to accompany you to Devil Ark in your own car for a 10.00am tour start. Participants travelling from Gloucester should contact the Gloucester Visitor Information Centre to arrange a closer meeting point at Honeysuckle Picnic Area instead.

This fully escorted tour runs for 2.5 hours at Devil Ark and features a tour of the Devil Ark Centre, complete with state of the art displays. The tour will then take in some devil enrichment, a special form of feeding which encourages wild behaviour, interaction with joeys born at Devil Ark earlier this year and a rare chance to become immersed in the devil’s natural habitat by entering huge free range enclosures to witness wild devils in truly wild conditions.

Space is limited to 12 persons per departure, adults $150; child 8-15 years $100.

Bookings only online at Devil Ark Tours for these 2016 dates:

  • Saturday 2 January 2016
  • Saturday 16 January 2016
  • Saturday 13 February 2016
  • Saturday 5 March 2016
  • Saturday 2 April 2016
  • Saturday 7 May 2016
  • Saturday 11 June 2016
  • Saturday 2 July 2016
  • Saturday 6 August 2016
  • Saturday 3 September 2016
  • Saturday 17 September 2016
  • Saturday 1 October 2016
  • Sunday 2 October 2016
  • Saturday 15 October 2016
  • Saturday 5 November 2016
  • Sunday 6 November 2016
  • Saturday 19 November 2016
  • Saturday 3 December 2016
  • Saturday 17 December 2016