Tassie Devils in the Wild Tour

Devil Ark Tours: 2018 dates

There’s no other experience like this on the Australian mainland! You’ve all heard about the Devil Ark conservation project in Barrington Tops, now you can join a tour to see these iconic Tasmanian animals in a wild environment and meet some joeys up close!

Tour groups are met by the Devil Ark supervisor at the Victoria Pub at Moonan Flat (on the western side of Barrington Tops) at 9.00am on the day of the tour to accompany you to Devil Ark in your own car for a 10.00am tour start. Participants travelling from Gloucester should contact the Gloucester Visitor Information Centre to arrange a closer meeting point at Honeysuckle Picnic Area instead.

This fully escorted tour runs for 2.5 hours at Devil Ark and features a tour of the Devil Ark Centre, complete with state of the art displays. The tour will then take in some devil enrichment, a special form of feeding which encourages wild behaviour, interaction with joeys born at Devil Ark earlier this year and a rare chance to become immersed in the devil’s natural habitat by entering huge free range enclosures to witness wild devils in truly wild conditions.

Space is limited to 12 persons per departure, adults $150; child 8-15 years $100.

Bookings only online at Devil Ark Tours for these 2018 dates:

  • Saturday 6 January 2018
  • Sunday 14 January 2018
  • Sunday 21 January 2018
  • Saturday 27 January 2018
  • Sunday 4 February 2018
  • Saturday 10 February 2018
  • Sunday 18 February 2018
  • Saturday 24 February 2018
  • Sunday 4 March 2018
  • Saturday 10 March 2018
  • Sunday 18 March 2018
  • Saturday 24 March 2018
  • Saturday 31 March 2018
  • Sunday 8 April 2018
  • Sunday 15 April 2018
  • Sunday 22 April 2018
  • Saturday 28 April 2018
  • Saturday 5 May 2018
  • Sunday 13 May 2018
  • Saturday 19 May 2018
  • Sunday 27 May 2018
  • Saturday 2 June 2018
  • Sunday 10 June 2018
  • Saturday 16 June 2018
  • Sunday 24 June 2018
  • Saturday 30 June 2018
  • Sunday 8 July 2018
  • Saturday 14 July 2018
  • Saturday 21 July 2018
  • Sunday 29 July 2018
  • Saturday 4 August 2018
  • Sunday 12 August 2018
  • Saturday 18 August 2018
  • Sunday 26 August 2018
  • Saturday 1 September 2018
  • Sunday 9 September 2018
  • Saturday 15 September 2018
  • Sunday 16 September 2018
  • Sunday 30 September 2018
  • Saturday 6 October 2018
  • Saturday 13 October 2018
  • Sunday 21 October 2018
  • Saturday 27 October 2018
  • Sunday 4 November 2018
  • Saturday 10 November 2018
  • Sunday 18 November 2018
  • Saturday 24 November 2018
  • Sunday 2 December 2018
  • Saturday 8 December 2018
  • Sunday 16 December 2018
  • Saturday 22 December 2018
  • Saturday 29 December 2018