Devil Ark tours Barrington Tops

Devil Ark Tours: 2019 dates

There’s no other experience like this on the Australian mainland! You’ve all heard about the Devil Ark conservation project in Barrington Tops, now you can join a tour to see these iconic Tasmanian animals in a wild environment and meet some joeys up close!

Tour groups are met by the Devil Ark supervisor at the Victoria Pub at Moonan Flat (on the western side of Barrington Tops) at 9.00am on the day of the tour to accompany you to Devil Ark in your own car for a 10.00am tour start. Participants travelling from Gloucester should contact the Gloucester Visitor Information Centre to arrange a closer meeting point at Honeysuckle Picnic Area instead.

This fully escorted tour runs for 2.5 hours at Devil Ark and features a tour of the Devil Ark Centre, complete with state of the art displays. The tour will then take in some devil enrichment, a special form of feeding which encourages wild behaviour, interaction with joeys born at Devil Ark earlier this year and a rare chance to become immersed in the devil’s natural habitat by entering huge free range enclosures to witness wild devils in truly wild conditions.

Space is limited to 14 persons per departure, adults $150; child 8-15yrs $100.

Book online at www.devilark.org.au/devil-ark-tours for these upcoming dates:

Saturday 29 December 2018
Saturday 23 February 2019
Saturday 2 March 2019
Sunday 10 March 2019
Saturday 30 March 2019
Sunday 7 April 2019
Saturday 27 April 2019
Sunday 5 May 2019
Saturday 25 May 2019
Sunday 9 June 2019
Saturday 29 June 2019
Sunday 7 July 2019
Saturday 27 July 2019
Sunday 11 August 2019
Saturday 31 August 2019
Sunday 8 September 2019
Saturday 28 September 2019
Sunday 13 October 2019
Saturday 26 October 2019
Sunday 3 November 2019
Saturday 23 November 2019
Sunday 8 December 2019
Saturday 28 December 2019